Movies in December: 3

It was raining this evening. I took off the office around five and went to Embarcadero cinema after having simple dinner at home. The theater locates near my apartment, just a couple of blocks away, but the chairs and the screen is a little bit small. So I go there only when I have movies which are not run in big theaters such as Metreon and Century.

The Road

8.2/10

I didn’t know the novel, on which the movie was based, was popular and got some awards. I wanted to see this because I liked its trailer. As I expected, this was good movie. It’s very quiet, almost no music, even no color, but it looks staying in my heart. I have never seen the movie like this before.

The picture is from IMDb.

Leave a Reply

