A peaceful Saturday

It was a sunny day today and I took a walk around my apartment after lunch. Actually, I was going to Starbucks with my laptop to work on my presentation, which I present at a conference in Tokyo next month. Visited to Starbucks near Embarcadero station, but it looked busy and I could not find a good seat. So walked toward Powel on Market for a couple of blocks. Some Starbucks were there but closed because of weekend. Turned left and turned left again then walked down on Mission toward Rincon Center.

After all, I came back to my apartment and hit the Starbucks at the first floor of my apartment where I usually go to. I worked a few hours there and came back to my room to have dinner. I wanted to have a steak, so I defrosedt the steak that I kept in the freezer. I tried to cook it by oven, but I noticed that it did not work on steak after 20 or 30 minutes’ baking. So I cooked it in a frying pan. The steak was awesome.

I need more time to finish the presentation and probably I will not finish it forever. No matter how much I spend for it, I will not be at ease with it, because this presentation is going to be really important one. All I can do is that I learn the theme very well and get knowledge as much as possible. This is not easy thing for me, but good opportunity to grow up in the work for sure.

Leave a Reply

