Shrimp week

I bought frozen cooked shrimp for 2 lbs at Safeway last weekend. Every time I pass the freezer that shows a lot of shrimp bags, I feel like I need them. After 6 months since I moved in here, I eventually got it.

I put them on dish and wait for half an hour, then they are melted and ready to eat. It’s really simple. I dip them the cocktail source which I bought with shrimp and eat them with cold beer. It’s so tasty and I do not need anything more! When I find my favorite food, things, I can continue to do that. I mean, I have them almost everyday this week. πŸ™‚

As you know, foods, which I get at Safeway, are usually too much for single person like me. If it is a meat, put them into freezer. If it is a vegetable, it often goes bad before I use all. And if you freeze it once, the taste is not good as much as it originally was. I learned it from my experience with a steak, which was too hard to eat after defrosting and grilling.

Also, I am going to travel to Japan on Monday, so I want to finish them this weekend. That’s another reason I am eating shrimp everyday. Yesterday I boiled pasta and mixed with shrimp. Today, I’m going to have it with source and beer again.

2 thoughts on “Shrimp week

  1. Shrimps look great! Yum..

    For your tip, if you want to defrost, you can put it under the running water. It takes only 10 minutes. Running water is a bit wasteful though.

    Good luck with your business trip to Japan!

  2. Thanks for the tip for a person who cannot wait a long time before having shrimp. πŸ™‚
    10 minutes sounds like a bit wasteful as you say. What about using hot water or use the water for washing my hair. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

