Predicting Oscars

If you are a regular reader of this blog, you know that I saw many movies last several months. And this Sunday, there is annual big movie festival – Academy Awards ceremony. I feel like a kind of person myself should do this, prediction Oscars. I have not seen all movies, but I saw most of the nominated movies. Actually, I saw eight movies out of ten nominated as best picture. So, I probably have right to predict Oscars.

Here is my prediction. Prediction is prediction, not saying my favorite.

Best Picture: Avatar

Actor in a Leading Role: George Clooney

Actor in a Supporting Role: Christoph Waltz

Actress in a Leading Role: Gabourey Sidibe

Actress in a Supporting Role: Maggie Gyllenhaal

Animated Feature Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Art Direction: Avatar

Cinematography: Avatar

Costume Design: Nine

Directing: Avatar

Documentary Feature: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Documentary Short: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Film Editing: Avatar

Foreign Language Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Makeup: The Young Victoria

Music (Original Score): Avatar

Music (Original Song): Crazy Heart

Short Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Short Film (Live Action): – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Sound Editing: Inglorious Basterds

Sound Mixing: Avatar

Visual Effects: Avatar

Writing (Adapted Screenplay): District 9

Writing (Original Screenplay): Inglorious Basterds

So, Avatar will get eight Oscars and be most notable film in this year obviously. This is the prediction which is really easy to predict. πŸ™‚

Personally, my favorite movie that I want to see again now is Star Trek or The Hungover or The Road. Or Inglorious Basterds by any chance. They are contradicting with my reviews on this blog, aren’t they? I know. The impression and reviews for movies often changes over time. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Predicting Oscars

Leave a Reply

