Results of my predictions for Oscars

I tried to predict who will win Academy Awards for each category a couple of days ago. And they finished the ceremony just before. The results are on their website. As you see below, my prediction got right only 5 out of 18 opportunities… Okay, here is my excuse. I saw eight movies out of ten nominees for best picture film, however I did not see “The Hurt Locker” which got six oscars including a best picture award tonight.

And you know what I did? I made “The Hurt Locker” my first order in Netflix queue. After seeing the movie, I can tell it is appropriate for the oscars. 🙂

Best Picture: Avatar

Actor in a Leading Role: George Clooney

Actor in a Supporting Role: Christoph Waltz x

Actress in a Leading Role: Gabourey Sidibe

Actress in a Supporting Role: Maggie Gyllenhaal

Animated Feature Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Art Direction: Avatar x

Cinematography: Avatar x

Costume Design: Nine

Directing: Avatar

Documentary Feature: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Documentary Short: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Film Editing: Avatar

Foreign Language Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Makeup: The Young Victoria

Music (Original Score): Avatar

Music (Original Song): Crazy Heart x

Short Film: – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Short Film (Live Action): – (I did not see five nominated movies in this category at all.)

Sound Editing: Inglorious Basterds

Sound Mixing: Avatar

Visual Effects: Avatar x

Writing (Adapted Screenplay): District 9

Writing (Original Screenplay): Inglorious Basterds

Leave a Reply

