Day 9 – North Cascades N.P. and Wahington State Ferry

All picture are on my Facebook.

The driving route on May 7th is as follows:

In Winthrop, WA. After passing this town, I found a big signage that says “Road Closed 15 miles ahead”. I could not drive back the way, because I have driven 3 or 4 hours. So I called the park and knew the closure during 12pm – 3pm. I made it to North Cascades NP before starting the restriction!

In North Cascades NP

Ferry from Edmonds to Kingston.

After the ferry, I drove 1 or 1.5 hours to Port Angeles where is located near the visitor center of Olympic National Park.

Stayed Super 8 in Port Angeles. $66.

Leave a Reply

