Movie: Iron Man 2

Iron Man 2

In the weekend before the last, I went to see Iron Man 2 at IMAX theater in Metreon. This is worth seeing at IMAX because Iron man’s actions, Formula 1 race scene in Monaco and lots of other scenes are incredibly powerful, aggressive and impressive!

And I was excited to see Gwyneth Paltrow in such a big screen. She is one of my favorite actress since I saw Great Expectations.

There were many actors and actresses whom I saw recently in other movies. Robert Downey Jr. , of course, starred Sherlock Holmes. Don Cheadle starred Hotel Rewanda which I saw by DVD lately. Sam Rockwell appeared in Everybody’s Fine. Mickey Rourke – I do not see him lately but remember his cat like punch in the bullshit boxing bout long time ago. Samuel L. Jackson – I do not come up with his representative work, but saw him many times. Jon Favreau starred Couples Retreat and I Love You, Man. That’s it!! It should cost a lot to produce this movie. Oh, I should not forget about her – Christiane Amanpour, CNN’s correspondent, appeared as herself.

My review score is 8.2 (could be 8.5 if you see it at IMAX)

(The pic is from IMDb.)

Leave a Reply

