Rainy Holiday

Although it was raining today, I went to sporting goods stores in Shinjuku to get baseball cleats. I bought Adidas one! For my generation, mid thirties, Adidas is definitely soccer brand. However, when I saw this cleats, it looks really cool to me and I almost decided to buy it at first sight. The enamel material looks wonderful and the color combination – white and navy blue – is also nice.

After the shopping, I went to the batting cages to hit some balls. It is located in Kabukicho area, which is famous for adult entertainments and not safe place relatively, so I do not want to walk around after the sun set. However the place is one of the closest one from my apartment. Anyways, I practiced batting and it was not bad.

Equipments and physical conditions are prepared well. I pray the weather would be good this Saturday, when we have a game. The forecast says it will rain, though… Let’s pray for sunny weather!

Leave a Reply

