Weekend in Roppongi, Shinjuku and movie The Bad Lieutenant

After working on Friday, I had a couple of drinks with my friends at the bar A971 in Roppongi. There was already Christmas like illuminations even it was before thanks giving. We don’t have customs of celebrating thanks giving in Japan, so Christmas season may start earlier than the U.S.

I played baseball on Saturday, but was frustrated by my bad performance, especially for batting. My batting was 0 for 3 on the game including two pop flies infield. I have been feeling something wrong in my batting mechanism recently. So after the game, I went to the batting cage in Shinjuku to practice.

I returned the place on Sunday again to practice more. Due to the effort, I could improve a couple of things in my batting. I hope to have multiple hits at the game coming weekend.

The following picture is one of the entrance gates of the famous entertainment district, Kabuki-cho, where the batting cage locates.

The Bad Lieutenant

In the evening of Sunday, I downloaded The Bad Lieutenant via iTunes. They started the service of movies rental and sell in Japan lately. I expected that I could hide English subtitle of the movie, but actually couldn’t. To watch movies without subtitle is good for training understanding English. That is one of the reasons I watch movies a lot.

7.8/10

The acts of Nicolas Cage are always great.

The picture is from IMDb.

Leave a Reply

