Won the tech companies league!

The team I sometimes play for belongs to the league which consists of international distributors in tech industries. We survived preliminary league a few weeks ago and had final round yesterday.

We dramatically had two comeback wins in a row and won the league for the first time in the last eight years.

I was a starter at semi final, but struggled with my control. In the first inning, I got two outs easily and then gave them three hit-by-a-pitch consecutively. I set down the next batter.

Even after the second inning, my two-seam tends to make toward the batter if right handed. I hit 6 or 7 batters yesterday.

Although my bad pitching, the game was really close. The score was 3 to 4, we were behind. However, we turned them back in the final inning!

The final game was almost same. Another pitcher started the game and I relieved the last two innings without allowing a run. We scored a lot in the final inning and won the game. What a dramatic day!

Leave a Reply

