Movie: Daybreakers

When Daybreakers was released in October, 2009 in the U.S., I was still in San Francisco. At that time, I went to theatre almost every weekend. According to my blogs, I saw six movies, which were Couples Retreat, Zombieland, Paranormal Activity, The Damned United, Saw VI, New York I love you,  in the month, but didn’t see Daybreakers somehow.

I like the actor, Ethan Hawke, from one of his works, Great Expectations in 1998, which Gwyneth Paltrow starred as well. That was the reason I chose this movie on Movie service day, December 1.

This is a story in near future and about vampires, who need human’s blood to live. But don’t expect a movie like Twilight. There are lots of gross pictures, which I tend to look away, in Daybreakers. It looked too unrealistic, but I enjoyed it much.

Daybreakers

7.8/10

The picture is from IMDb.

Leave a Reply

