Day 5: “White Village” Mijas and Sevilla night

The fifth day in Spain was busy for seeing Mijas and Sevilla, and traveling. Same as the previous day, I woke up early in the morning at 4:20 and checked out the hostel in Granada at 5:45. I wanted to get the long-distance bus, which was run by ALSA, departing for Malaga at 7. The bus station was not close enough to walk to, so I was going to get a bus to go there. However, buses did not started running yet.  So, I went back to the square near my hostel and got a taxi to bus station. It cost just 7 Euros for 10 or 15 minutes drive. Taxi is reasonable transportation in Spain. When I got a ticket, there were less than only 10 seats.

Arrived at Malaga airport after 9 am.

Then took train to Fuengirola at 9:47.

Got off the train at Fuengilora and took a bus to Mijas at 10:40.

Mijas

Although it was sunny in Fuengilora, the weather in “White Village” Mijas that was just 15 or 20 minutes away by bus was not good.

The small bullring in Mijas. Bullfighting is off season now.

I imagined Mijas town would be much much more beautiful under the blue sky.

Got back in Fuengirola at 1 pm and took train for Malaga at 1:30.

I got to Malaga terminal station, Maria Zambrano. I wanted making for the next destination Sevilla, but the earliest train was AVE departing at 4:15. So I stopped by a cafe and had Calamari and beer.

Sevilla

The AVE took me to Sevilla via Cordoba. It was around 6PM when I arrived the station, Santa Justa.

Took a bus to Plaza de Ponce de Leon and checked in the hostel near the square where I reserved. I asked if they have any recommendations for Flamenco show, then they told me there is reasonable ticket for guests of the hostel. The show was about starting, so I literally dashed to the Flamenco. I got lost in a minute though… Asked a kind old gentleman and found the way to the Flamenco. I was just in time. Flamenco was great and much more interesting than I expected. I thought I could see the same show one more time right after the show finished.

Map

More pictures on this day are available on my Facebook.

Leave a Reply

