Great Japanese cuisine cooked by my friend

My friend from baseball team back in California, Takashi, is a great Japanese cook. He had worked for Japanese restaurants in Bay Area for several years and  temporarily lives in Japan right now.

A baseball team, X-size Japan, had a game last Sunday. He came to Tokyo from his home in western part of Japan to play for the team. It had been a while since I met him last time in Bay Area. I pitched and he was a catcher same as we played before.

Next day of the game, I went to the Tomo and Rena’s house, where Takashi stays, because he was going to cook a dinner. I have been to the restaurant he worked for in San Mateo a couple of times and knew he was a good chef not only for Japanese but also other Westerns. As I expected, he made great Japanese cuisines with fresh fish and vegetables. We talked a lot with perfect foods and drinks in the evening. I really like to have cook friends as well as baseball friends. 😉

Leave a Reply

