Frustrated by pain

I have been suffered from a slight pain in my right elbow since three weeks ago. I pitched five innings in the game and did not have pain on the day. On the next day of the game, I started feeling something different from usual ones. Since then, I haven’t thrown strongly. However, it still exists in my elbow.

I guess the reason of this pain was to throw breaking balls too much. I am not good at throwing a slider, so often do a breaking ball. To get more strikeouts, I have tried pitching faster curve ball than the breaking ball. While forearm’s angle for throwing a slider is same as a fastball, curve ball requires different angle. So, you shouldn’t pitch it strongly. However, I did it many times…

The next big game is in three weeks. I hope my arm would recover and I can pitch without any concern.

Leave a Reply

