Carrier war for iPhone 5 in Japan just has begun

In the previous post, I was wondering if I choose Softbank or au (KDDI) for my iPhone 5 carrier. After hearing reputation of both users and consideration for a week, I decided au because of better LTE coverage and ordered it the day before yesterday.

However, Softbank suddenly announced they acquired another telecommunication carrier to strengthen their coverage today.

Japan’s Softbank to Acquire Rival eAccess – WSJ.com

Softbank to buy rival eAccess for more than $1.8 billion – Reuters

What the f…!

I can cancel my order for au since they are out of stocks now and it takes a couple of weeks for me to get it actually. I am tired of comparing and thinking…

Leave a Reply

