Trip to the UK in May for the first time

I’ve been to Italy twice, Spain, and France, but never been to the UK in my life. It’s time to go. The flights have been booked.

I read a couple of guidebooks yesterday and realized there are too many places to visit for 9 days trip. Here are some places that I should go during this journey:

  • London – apparently
  • Cotswolds – must-see
  • Edinburgh – the castles remind me a video game Dragon Quest that I used to play when I was a kid

I am not sure if I have time to go the following places because of the limited time to travel:

  • Lake District – I love beautiful natures
  • Liverpool – known as the Beatles town
  • Wales

It’s always fun to plan the trip. Hope it goes well.

1280px-Arlington_Row_Bibury

Saffron Blaze CC BY-SA 3.0

2 thoughts on “Trip to the UK in May for the first time

Leave a Reply

